Testimonials from People Just Like You!

5 star reviews We would like to thank all of our customers who have taken the time to review our business. Your perspectives, good and bad, will help us improve our level of service. Follow this Link to Read More Testimonials or to Leave Your Own Shiny New Review on Yelp!

I had an issue with my one of my units of my central air conditioning system. I called my Home Warranty Company and they sent Tri-County Heating & Air Conditioning to service my system. Pete was on-time, actually he was early (which is always a good thing). Pete diagnosed the issue quickly which turned out to be a sub-par repair from the previous Air Conditioning Service company. Pete made the repair quickly and efficiently. I have every intention of calling Tri-County Heating & Air Conditioning for all of my air conditioning needs.Carl H., Lakeway, TX, Yelp Review
I am very impressed with the level of service and knowledge Pete delivers. He is a very friendly and helpful person and went well beyond just fixing our units. He offered advice and tips that are very handy. I’d recommend Tri-county Heating and Air Conditioning for your service needs!!!Jaime J., Leander, TX, Yelp Review
We recently moved to Round Rock and needed a completely new system in the house we were purchasing. Pete Hinojosa gave us a detailed review of what was wrong and what the best steps to take were. We feel like our money was well taken care of due to his diligence and attention to detail. Being female and home alone with them, I felt completely safe. Pete and his crew are friendly, clean about the job and my home, easy to talk to and I see no reason why they won’t be getting Christmas cards from us many years from now!Suzanne H., Round Rock, TX, Yelp Review
Awesome experience. Our compressor went out at 11:30 on a Friday night. I left about 8 messages with various AC repair places (all 5 star that worked on Saturdays). Tri-County was the first to call me back at 7:30 Saturday morning and said they could have someone out by 2:00. Brent from Tri-County showed up at 10:00 AM and went to work immediately. Problem was a broken capacitor. He had our AC up and running in about 10 minutes. And it looks like he only charged me for the capacitor since he’s such a swell guy. Brent seemed to love his job and was literally whistling while he worked. Also gave me some advice on where to get my guitar worked on and what strings he uses. I’m going with Tri-County from now on. Matt R., Austin, TX, Yelp Review 7/19/16
Pete, the owner came out to our home on the first visit and immediately made me feel like I made the right call. You can tell right away that Pete loves what he does and cares deeply about satisfying you as a customer. Very fairly priced, efficient, respectful of our home, and knows their stuff. You will be very happy with Tri-County.Dean K., Austin, TX, Yelp Review 5/4/16
I highly recommend Tri-County Heating & Air Conditioning for ANY HVAC issue you may have – maintenance, repair, or replacement based on my experience. … I am VERY pleased with the product Tri-County recommended and the work performed by Pete and his crew! Stop shopping, avoid the scammers out there, and go with this company! They are honest and will treat you right!Ron D., Cedar Park, TX, Yelp Review 9/8/16
Pete came by this morning for a tune-up on my heating system before the cold front comes in this weekend. His service and knowledge on the system was fantastic. He ended up finding an issue with the current capacitor that was currently in the system and was able to fix it on the spot with a replacement, but he also wanted to make sure I understood the problem and what was current capacitor was doing to the system. He also ran through the system with some tips to keep my systems in great running shape. I would definitely recommend Tri-County for anyone that not only has current issues with their HVAC system, but also for those just looking to get some preventative maintenance done.Tommy G., Austin, TX, Yelp Review 11/16/16
Prompt reasonable and courteous. I’m really not sure why Yelp wants me to write a longer review. What I wrote is what I have to say. Brevity is the soul of wit Yelp.C.V., Austin, TX, Yelp Review 2/28/16
I just used Tri-County for the first time and I can say I will most definitely be calling them again when needed. I was thrilled at how professional and courteous Pete and his staff are. They were at my house the very next morning at 8:30 sharp and had me fixed up in no time. He knows his business and is very trustworthy. I would highly recommend this company to any of my neighbors and friends.Tina C., Cedar Park, TX, Yelp Review
Pete came out to my place today and had me back up and running in no time. He walked me through the system in my new home and made sure I understood everything as he was explaining it. He was fast, efficient and very knowledgeable. I’ll definitely use him again!Ty K., Austin, TX, Yelp Review 3/16/16
Pete and Nancy saved the day when they were dispatched to my home through my home warranty company. Prior to Pete’s arrival, I had had several techs sent out from other companies without a resolution to my problems. This resulted in my A/C completely shutting down in the middle of August. If I hadn’t requested a second opinion, I may never had resolve the situation to my satisfaction. Though it took several days to work through the approval for service with my warranty company, Nancy kept me up to date and assured me along the way. Pete came out promptly on Saturday morning and I was very thankful. He walked me through everything and made additional suggestions to maximize my existing A/C unit. I would highly recommend them to family and friends and plan on working with them for future maintenance and upgrades. Karen S., Google Review
Very friendly and expert service. We had another company out to check our vibrating unit and they said it was nothing. When Pete showed up he was able to diagnose the problem in less then 5 minutes! I would highly recommend Tri-County for any issues or regular service calls.Gary B., Google Review
Pete is awesome. He was prompt, put on shoe covers, got the job done and gave me excellent advice. I will definitely call him again.Lynda O., Austin, TX, Yelp Review 11/19/15
Pete is a 4-star AC guy who gets 5 stars for quality of work, effort, personality and general dedication to his work and doing a good job. I can definitely recommend him and you won’t be disappointed with his work. The reason I say ‘4-star AC guy’ is I’ve known a lot of expert AC men and some are more experienced troubleshooting full systems. He helped me out on what is almost certainly the hardest residential job in Lakeway. When 2 of the units didn’t work right after the first call, he came back repeatedly to ensure the job got done right (at no additional cost or fees). You will not find someone who works harder or is more willing to go the extra mile to get the job done.Joe B., Lakeway, TX, Yelp Review
Friendly, responsive and professional. Pete fixed what 2 other companies could not! My AC is working better than ever! Call Pete and Nancy first. You will not be disappointed.Kate K., Austin, TX, Yelp Review
Pete at Tri-Country Heating and Air gets my highest recommendation. He came in after another A/C company had come multiple times and our system still wasn’t working. He trouble shot the system and continued to stay engaged until the system was fully operational. He worked with us and the Home Warranty company to make sure we got what we needed. He is super responsive, does good work, and stands behind it.Kathy B., Austin, TX, Yelp Review
Amazing service!! The Service Coordinator scheduled a technician the same day as the phone call and was amazing about working around my work schedule and me needing to pick up my child from daycare. The technician was prompt, thorough, knowledgable, courteous, AND wore shoe booties when inside my home. He quickly assessed the problem (a malfunctioning thermostat) and replaced it. He made sure all functions of the thermostat worked to my satisfaction and even left me the box with the instructions. After he left I started messing with my new thermostat and I heard a knock on my door – the technician heard my A/C unit click off and wanted to make sure that it was me and not a problem with the unit. These guys have a customer for life!!Carina F., Round Rock, TX, Yelp Review
Nothing but praises. After six weeks of trying to get my air conditioning to work using other companies, I tried Pete and Tri-County. He came promptly, diagnosed the problem within ten minutes and fixed it so that cool air is flowing again. I can’t say enough good words about this company. Thank you!!!!Paula D., Austin, TX, Yelp Review
We were referred to Tri-County through another A/C company and we couldn’t be happier with the experience! Pete came by bright and early on a Tuesday morning and walked us through every step of his analysis. We discovered that the previous owners of our unit had DIY’d the crap out of our AC unit in an effort to get it to stop leaking and finally the fix had worn out, what with the outside humidity. It took a couple more trips, and fabricating an entirely new drip pan, but Pete kept us in the loop and made us feel like his number one priority. He did everything in his power to make sure that it was working and wouldn’t leave until we were comfortable with the result. When the unit started leaking again (he warned us this could happen) he answered his phone on a Friday night and was there by 10 AM the next morning and provided the final fix. He and his wife Nancy run a top-rate business! They’re prompt, fair, informative and two of the most friendly individuals I’ve encountered in any field, not just home maintenance. We have found our A/C and heating company for the long haul. Thanks guys!Caroline K., Austin, TX, Yelp Review 6/20/16
Tri-County is amazing!!! As new homeowners my husband and I were stressed when our air conditioner stopped working properly. Tri-County came out same day in the evening, accommodating our work schedule, to take care of us. We had questions and Pete took his time explaining everything to us. It was an overall great customer service experience and I would recommend them for heating and cooling services!!!!!Natalie B., Leander, TX, Yelp Review
I had Pete come over to tune-up my three heating systems in two properties. As always, he went extra to make sure everything is safe/good. In one system, we heard some small noise from the chimney pipe. Perhaps, some small thing is inside, and maybe it is not a big deal. But, Pete spent time/energy to get that pipe disconnected to clean inside professionally and put them back.

I really appreciate his extra miles, will use him again for any HVAC issue in my properties, and would recommend him for anyone in search of HVAC company.Minsik C., Austin, TX, Yelp Review 11/15/16
Thank you so much for the amazing customer service! Good customer service is hard to find these days, and to be honest, it’s not even something I expect anymore, especially from an air conditioning company. Pete did a project for us at our business, and not only emailed us to check and make sure we were satisfied, he also came out to check and make sure everything was good and that we were completely satisfied. I will absolutely recommend him to anyone needing an AC man!Laura C., Austin, TX, Yelp Review 7/1/16
My heating went out, and a neighbor recommended Pete from Tri-County, so I called them up. And I’m so glad that I did. Pete was great! He quickly found the problem and got my heating back on in no time. And you can tell he’s a genuine person. I definitely recommend him and he’ll be the guy to call up if any more issues occur in my unit.Matt M., Austin, TX, Yelp Review 12/22/16
In a time where subpar customer service is growing more and more prevalent, Tri-County Heating & Air Conditioning is a company that still gives me hope that some companies out there really do care about the customer and still want to do the right thing, offering the best customer service. Pete is a great guy and he really knows his s**t. I came across Tri-County after going through weeks of hell with a company who we found wasn’t even doing the work they were hired to do. Pete came in and saved the day and taught me something in the process. I’ve found my permanent solution for all of my air conditioning needs. Thanks again Pete!!!!Stephen H., Georgetown, TX, Yelp Review
I worked with Tri-County Heating & Air recently to help with some cooling issues. Pete was one of several appraisers I called to come help assess whether or not I needed a new AC unit. Pete is ultimately who I went with, and I’ll explain why.

He was friendly from the start, and asked me a few questions – not only to get context on what was causing the issues, but to help figure out the next best steps for a solution. After checking out the unit, he provided me with a number of options. Any questions I had were quickly answered, and he took the time to offer in-depth explanations where my knowledge was lacking. The service was easy to arrange, and he was quick to follow up. He also sent copies of all of the warranty and product information I’d need, just to keep as a handy reference for later.

I’ve actually given it about a month or so before posting this review, just in case there were any complications or negative results from the work he did. I’m happy to say that everything has been perfect so far. Thanks Pete!Dustin V., Austin, TX, Yelp Review 3/31/16

Fast, knowledgeable, service done right. I’d happily use this small business to service my HVAC in the future.Joseph V. Georgetown, TX, Yelp Review 7/23/15
We had many issues with our AC unit. It was running constantly and was freezing up! Tri-County came to our rescue! They fixed the problem and also noticed our thermostat was not working properly. Since then, we have saved a lot of money on our electric bill! I love the husband and wife team, of Pete and Nancy. I have called them since; because of their honesty and wonderful customer service! I give Tri-County Heating and Air Conditioning 5 stars, because I cant give them MORE!Chrystal L., Google Review
Prompt, ON TIME (amazing for service), knowledgeable, thorough, very personable as well.Helen J., Google Review
Our A/C unit in the attic was dripping water, so we called our home warranty company and they sent out Tri-County. Since it is 100 degrees outside, I expected to have to wait days for an appointment, but Tri-Country was at my house same-day. That is really impressive. They located the problem and fixed it quickly. Very pleased with the quick and friendly service!Emily M., Round Rock, TX, Yelp Review
Pete was able to get out to our house the same day to fix an issue another AC vendor couldn’t solve. My AC is back on and running beautifully. Thanks Pete!Chase H., Austin, TX, Yelp Review
We were very pleased with Pete’s service and the price was very fair! Pete is courteous and personable. We will definitely use his service in the future!Donald S., Pflugerville, TX, Yelp Review
Loved this company! Called them at 8:01 on July 5, and got told they could be there inside 2 hours. That didn’t happen (it was more like 4 hours) but that’s gonna happen with service calls. Others can run late. No big deal at all. Pete came out and tried MULTIPLE things to salvage my old AC unit… Sadly, my equipment was old and needed to be put down. But Pete was able to help me with my claim on my old AC unit, recommended a new unit and made sure I knew about the rebates that were available to me. Best of all… His guys were able to install the new unit the next day! Now… Only two days after my AC died, I am now living in air conditioned bliss. Everyone there was awesome, polite, and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend them.
Flint C., The Hills, TX, Yelp Review
Pete and Tri-County are great at what they do! They were able to fix my A/C the morning I called and very reasonably priced. Thanks guys!Jonathan B., Austin, TX, Yelp Review
I called Tri County Heating and Air for a second opinion on both of my AC units. My regular AC maintenance was done by a competitor and they were telling me that I may have to have coils in both units replaced and were going to charge me $300 to find the leaks and multiple thousands of dollars to replace if necessary. Pete came out and found a leak in a $10 valve, replaced the part and topped off the coolant on one of my units, and gave me the all clear on the second one. His price was extremely reasonable, and given he saved me hundreds (maybe thousands) of dollars, I was happy to pay him the small fee! I will be using them for my ongoing maintenance from now on and would highly recommend Pete to anyone looking for an honest and fair AC & heating repair man. Oh, and Nancy is so sweet and helpful over the phone as well!Robin B. Manor, TX, Yelp Review 4/26/16
Pete from Tri-County came out to give us pricing on a new a/c unit after another company told us that ours had a leak and needed to be replaced. Rather than trying to sell us expensive new equipment off the bat, Pete offered to take a look at the unit (free of charge) to see where the leak was and determine whether repair was possible. Turns out, he was able to fix our unit for a heck of a lot cheaper than replacement would have been. Moreover, he explained every step in the repair process to me so that I understood what was being done and why. He was conscientious, respectful, and knowledgeable. I recommend Pete and his company without reservation.Cody G., Austin, TX, Yelp Review 10/12/16
Excellent service!! We got home at 10:00 pm and our main A/C unit was not working. The next morning at 7:30 my husband called to schedule a repair. We were crossing our fingers hoping someone would help on a holiday weekend. They arrived within 20 minuets. They replaced a part and we were working again in 10 minutes. We would highly recommend their company for their knowledge, friendliness, and quickness!Beth B., Spicewood, TX, Yelp Review 7/1/16
Pete came after hours for NO EXTRA FEE on the same day I called! I was ready to pay extra for something (always is) and WOW there was nothing extra! WHAT? Unheard of with all my experiences! Can’t wait to have a great night sleep with the cool air! Right back to you guys who didn’t care enough to come until 4 days later! I’m putting Tri County in my emergency phone contacts because PETE cares!Miki S., Georgetown, TX, Yelp Review 4/28/16
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TRI-COUNTY!! We have had Pete from Tri County Heating and Air Conditioning out to our home twice to do repairs on our AC unit. He is so knowledgeable and helpful. His rates are very fair. He was prompt, professional, and trustworthy. This is the first AC guy I have ever considered having come back twice. I will keep his number handy for the next time we need service. The entire experience was positive. THANK YOU.Michelle K., Austin, TX, Yelp Review
Pete is the owner and he is professional and concise. I am signed up for year round service maintenance as he is wonderful to work with.Sharon R., Yelp Review 11/10/16
I was impressed with the service I received. Tri-County made sure the issue was properly diagnosed and resolved in a timely manner. I will be contacting them for any future A/C needs.Josh B., Google Review
Pete is awesome. Came for a spring tuneup and found several things that needed attention on my ancient AC unit. Stayed 2+ hrs. and the bill was only 300 for parts and labor. Other techs who had recently looked at the unit just skipped over the problem areas, but Pete nailed them.. Sole proprietor, just Pete and his wife. They called me back promptly and were courteous and on time.Thomas C., Austin, TX, Yelp Review
For years I have had AC problems and have had various companies come out to “handle” them. All said the same thing, my AC units needed to be changed. That’s a great solution, if you happen to have that kind of $$$ lying around. Ultimately all the repairs failed, sooner than later. With tri-county things seemed like they may be different from the first courteous phone contact. They scheduled me promptly, and then actually came on time. They looked through the system, fixed the problem, told me exactly what was causing my issues, and how to avoid them in the future. They also said my units, despite being old, were in great working condition. They must be, because I am writing this glowing review in conditioned air heaven and am admittedly a little giddy about it. Do yourself a favor and never call anyone other than these guys. They are professionalism at its finest.Laureen S., Austin, TX, Yelp Review 8/6/15
I am so impressed by Pete at TriCounty Heating & Air Conditioning. He fixed several problems with my AC. It is working better than it did when I purchased this home!!!Cindy T., Google Review
Tri-County Heating and Air Conditioning is great. Pete was professional and extremely helpful. He diagnosed and fixed the issue with my furnace, and then went above and beyond the scope of this particular service call and helped troubleshoot a problem with my heater that a previous technician at another company had missed. I will definitely use Tri-County again and refer their services to my friends.Liz W., Yelp Review
Awesome job at a great price! Service and communication thru out job! We’ll be calling them next time we need HVAC service!Mary S., Pflugerville, TX, Yelp Review
Found them on Yelp and agree with the reviews. Would definitely call next time I have an AC issue!Jenny W., Austin, TX, Yelp Review
Tri-County were great to work with. The service I received was better than I expected. AC goes out and Tri-county was there with the temporary fix in short order. Came back a couple days later (had to order parts) and completed the repair and then some very quickly. Did not leave any mess and the AC works better than ever. This is a good guy to work with – bottom line.Bart B., Austin, TX, Yelp Review
If I could give these guys 10 stars out of 5, I would. They have amazing customer service and go above and beyond to help. They came to our rescue and had us up and running within the SAME day of our call! I would recommend them to anyone and hope you use them too!Kim P., Cedar Park, TX Yelp Review